Chandler Criminal Defense Lawyer Attorney Profile Case Results Contact Us LinkedIn Twitter Facebook Google+
The Law Offices of Trent R. Buckallew, P.C Call us at 480.630.2480
Associations & Accolades
Calculate your blood alcohol content find reviews written for us by our past clients Learn about Attorney Trent Buckallew and why he is the best choice for you
Contact Us
I have read and understand the disclaimer.


DUI & Drugs
DUI Under 21
Challenging DUI Evidence
Multiple DUI Charges
View our criminal defense videos
Get directions to our office

Chandler DUI Lawyer - Board Certified Criminal & DUI Specialist

Drinking & Driving in Chandler, AZ

In Arizona, it is illegal to operate a motor vehicle while intoxicated. If your BAC (blood alcohol content) is at or above 0.08% then you are legally intoxicated. If you are under the age of 21, then there is a zero tolerance policy meaning that if your BAC is found to be above 0.00% then you could be arrested for Underage DUI. If you are a commercial driver the BAC limit is 0.04%. Additionally, if you are arrested and convicted of DUI as a commercial driver then you may face challenges in finding employment in this field in the future.

If you are stopped by a police officer, you may be asked to perform some field sobriety tests such as the walk and turn test and the one leg stand. Additionally, you may be asked to perform a chemical test such as a breath or blood test. It is your constitutional right to refuse to perform these tests, however in Arizona there is an implied consent law, meaning that if you are driving in Arizona then consent to a chemical test is implied. If you refuse to take the test then for your first refusal you will automatically lose your license for one year. An experienced criminal defense attorney can advise you regarding your rights during an arrest and whether or not you should refuse certain or all tests an officer is asking you to participate in.

Charged with DUI in Chandler, AZ? This Firm can help!

The penalties for conviction of DUI range in severity depending on a number of factors, however you can expect to pay fines, serve jail time, lose your license, and be assigned mandatory installation of an ignition interlock device in each of your vehicles. The minimum jail time for your first conviction is 24 hours, the minimum for your second conviction is 30 days and there is no statutory minimum for a third and subsequent offense.

The penalties for conviction of a DUI charge can be extremely difficult to face and you should consult with an experienced criminal defense attorney regarding your legal options and possible defenses that may be available in your case. A criminal defense representative from the Law Offices of Trent R. Buckallew, PC will be able to help you navigate through our often-complicated criminal justice system and pursue the most favorable outcome possible in your case.

Contact the Firm today to arrange a free evaluation of your case, regarding any pending DUI charges in Chandler or throughout the State of Arizona.

Criminal Defense Lawyer in Chandler
We proudly except electronic payment from these card carriers
Attorney Web Design

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Law Offices of Trent R. Buckallew, P.C. - Chandler Criminal Attorney
Located at 1820 E. Ray Rd., Chandler, AZ 85225.
Phone: (888) 678-3740.
Local: (480) 630-2480.
Website: .